Tags

, , , ,

I like to think of myself as being very flexible.  I try to practice “going with the flow” whenever possible (without being wishy-washy, of course).  But all summer I have been struggling with making a decision, and it has been driving me nuts.  I have raged, grieved, raged again, had moments of calm (however brief), and grieved again.  Last night all of the elements I needed to knowledgeably make my decision coalesced, and I went to sleep.

I woke up with the answer dancing around the edges of my brain, but ignored it and headed off to my previously-planned activities for the day.  As the morning progressed, I felt my spirit lighten and my stress go away completely.  Clarity had arrived, and I could make the change I had been fighting over for so long.

Peace to you this night.

