Tags

, , ,

August 21, 2011, I started with “Putting my toes in the water” — a very tentative dip in the blogging pool.  The very first comment (from a dear friend, of course) validated my experiment and encouraged me to continue my self-styled “random musings”.  My intention was to blog occasionally, when I had something momentous (or not)  to say, and see how it went.  I loved blogging, as I secretly knew I would.  But life got in the way, and “occasionally” happened less and less often.

Fast forward to the end of October 2013, when I accepted the NaBloPoMo challenge on BlogHer, and started blogging daily.  I love ending my day writing my blog posts, and beginning the next day with my email notifications of new followers, new likes, and new comments.  What a thrill to find a comment from someone I don’t know, or a second or third comment from someone I have met from her/his blog!

Early this week I realized I had surpassed the 535 followers mark.  I got pretty excited thinking about reaching the amazing milestone of 550 followers by the end of the week.  But a pretty incredible thing happened today.  I not only hit 550, but by the time I sat down to write tonight my list of followers numbered 557.  Five hundred fifty-seven.  (Yes, I am now going to shout.)  FIVE HUNDRED FIFTY-SEVEN people or entities are now following Triggershorse, at least occasionally.  Do you see me doing my Snoopy-style happy dance at my computer?

Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined this.  And all I can say is, “Wow!”  And “Thank you!”

