Tags

,

What would you say when your daughter, who had been watching hair cutting tutorials on YouTube, offered to cut your hair? I have absolute faith in her (and hair that grows back very quickly), so I agreed. I was excited about a short, summery bob; it is definitely time for a change.

So we got everything set up in our makeshift salon and she started cutting away. And getting cold feet. I have a ton of thick hair and I don’t think it was responding the way the hair on the mannequin did. So after some discussion, she stopped. If you see me tomorrow and look carefully, you can see the section underneath in the back that is about three inches shorter than the rest. But it is hidden from casual view.

I have an appointment to have it professionally cut on Friday. Pictures to follow!

