Tags

, , , , , ,

I seem to be a sucker for lists and daily challenges, etc., so thanks to my friend Katrina I started this 25 Songs in 25 Days challenges a week or so ago. I have been sharing the links from YouTube to my Facebook page each day, but I’m not sure I can figure out how to link them here. But here is my list ten days into it:

Day #1: A song from your childhood: The Mickey Mouse Club March.

Day #2: A song that reminds you of your most recent ex-boyfriend/girlfriend: Why Don’t We Get Drunk and Screw (Jimmy Buffet). This was Grant’s and my song. I know, it is warped. So were we.

Day #3: A song that reminds you of one or both of your parents: Empty Saddles in the Old Corral (The Sons of the Pioneers). For Daddy.

Day #4: A song that calms you down: Somewhere Over the Rainbow (Iz) This video contains the tribute to Iz where they scattered his ashes at sea — so beautiful!

Day #5: A song that is often stuck in your head: Happy (Pharrell Williams)

Day #6: A song that reminds you of a best friend: Knights in White Satin (Moody Blues) This was for Melody (my best sister) and her best friend Carolyn many years ago.

Day #7: A song that reminds you of the past summer: White Sandy Beach (Iz) This was for Mom, because the beach was one of her favorite places, and I was never able to take her to Hawaii.

Day #8: A song that reminds you of your first love: It’s the Talk of the Town (Bing Crosby) Jack Barker wrote alternate lyrics to this one.

Day #9: A song that makes you hopeful: A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes (from Disney’s Cinderella) Georgia was the wish my heart made.

Day #10: A song by your favorite band: Alabama Song (The Doors). The Doors are my favorite band right now. Tomorrow it might be someone else.

I’m not sure whether “eclectic” or “schizophrenic” would be the best word for my taste in music. What do you think?

