Tags

, , , ,

Today was amazing! We gathered in Downtown Disney at 6:15 a.m. with another assorted 300 people for the Rise & Shine 5K. My goal was to not be the last human across the finish line…and I wasn’t. Actually, there were quite a few people who came in behind me. And my buddies who ran were waiting for me as I finished (in 45 minutes).

Ready for the Rise & Shine 5K through Downtown Disney and California Adventure

Ready for the Rise & Shine 5K through Downtown Disney and California Adventure

And we're off!

And we’re off!

California Adventure

California Adventure

Radiator Springs

Radiator Springs

Mater's petting zoo

Mater’s petting zoo

The last day of Convention was filled with more creative time, inspiring examples of leadership, and a priceless opportunity to listen to our Founder and CEO Jeanette Lynton. Dinner was (once again) delicious, beginning with Squash Soup and ending with a dessert we ate before asking its name!

One of my favorite projects from today

One of my favorite projects from today

Another scrumptious dessert

Another scrumptious dessert

And tomorrow morning we will board the Monorail to Disneyland at 8:00 a.m. Hooray!

