Tags

, , , , , ,

I had a wonderful time away, but ah, my friends, I missed you all while I was gone. I am very accustomed to spending hours on my big, space-grabbing PC, and while I greatly appreciated borrowing a laptop for my trip, I caused my hotel roomies many giggles while I swore at said laptop and its built-in mouse.

This morning I woke up early (in the comfort of my own bed) and settled down at my computer while the rest of the family slept. I spent a couple of hours visiting and catching up on favorite bloggers — commenting, liking, and cruising from one friend to the next. (And yes, I played a game or two, or perhaps three…)

I’m still a bit behind on my “other” blog, Photo Fun With Fawn, as eventually I did have Grammy chores to do, and little girls to take to their first swimming lesson. But I’ll get there, possibly even later tonight. Thank you for your patience when it took me longer than usual to reply to comments. There is no upcoming travel in my near future, so I should be back on schedule again.

It is still 90 degrees out, at nearly 11:30 p.m. The next few days are supposed to be in the 108-110 range, so I will be staying indoors as much as possible, and running my errands early in the morning. So I see lots of computer time in my future.

Sweet dreams, my friends.

