Tags

, , , ,

Today was a “meetingful” day; in other words, it was a day filled to the brim with meetings. First church, then a meeting right afterwards with our congregation’s Homing committee, then a diocesan meeting in Fresno, followed by a Close To My Heart team meeting, also in Fresno.

Sandwiched in between the Visalia and Fresno meetings was an hour spent with Aunt Betty’s family watching the end of the World Cup Final Game. I had been rooting for Germany ever since the United States team fell out of contention, and the game ended with just enough time for me to wave good-bye to my family and zoom to the north end of town for my overlapping meetings.

Both the church meetings were conversation starters, that is, chunks of ongoing conversations that will probably continue for many months. I slipped away from the second one early, knowing that others in our congregation would catch me up with what I missed.

Our Close To My Heart team meeting was a chance to get acquainted, to celebrate individual and team achievements, to learn, and to share. I had two members of my own Unicorns and Rainbows Scrapbooking Team there and was happy to introduce them to their larger CTMH “family”. I brought home two of the three awards, too (blush).

First Quarter 2014 Recruiting Award

First Quarter 2014 Recruiting Award

First quarter individual sales award 2014

First quarter individual sales award 2014


This one surprised me, actually. And the Second Quarter Individual Sales Award went to my downline, Roxi. We were properly proud!

I think if I could manage it, I would scrapbook and papercraft every single day. I love the new avenues of creativity that are opening for me and my team, and the opportunities to share the fun with my customers and family. But I probably wouldn’t choose three meetings in one day!

