Tags

, , , ,

As most of you know, I love being a retired, “stay-at-home grammy”. Unfortunately, sweet granddaughter hugs and kisses are psychic payment, but don’t go very far towards paying the bills. So I’m beginning to mull over the idea of going back to work part-time. I suppose I could bite the bullet and substitute teach a day or so each week, but can’t get too excited about the prospect. And my days as a lingerie model are long past…the last time my lingerie boss called because his model had backed out, I explained that I might not really be what he was looking for, as I was about seven months pregnant. He agreed.

Making creative messes is probably my greatest skill, but most households have their own resident expert in that capacity. And our Wal-Mart no longer hires the elderly or infirm to serve as greeters (thank heavens).

I’ll have to give this idea more thought.

