Tags

, , , , ,

I have been pricing items for the Fresno Doll Show sporadically all day. Actually, “sporadic” is probably the best descriptor of the entire day. Off and on today I have alternately played computer games, worked on my Close To My Heart business, shopped, cleaned house (very little), priced merchandise, and read. I can’t seem to really settle down to work on anything with any stick-to-it-ive-ness (that was Mom’s word).

Lily asked me a few minutes ago what I was making. My answer? “A mess.” I have covered the end of the dining room table with a melange of vintage trims, gloves, more trims, sewing notions, purses…it’s all here somewhere. The goal, of course, is for every snipped of “stuff” to end up in a ziplock baggie with a price tag safely tucked inside, then boxed and ready to load into the car.

Here is just a glimpse of the things going into this particular box:

A glimpse of vintage goodies.  The mesh purse in the center is a Whiting & Davis -- very nice!

A glimpse of vintage goodies. The mesh purse in the center is a Whiting & Davis — very nice!

