Tags

, ,

For many years I was the proud driver of a pretty little red S-10 pickup, known (and plated) as KLMSYK8. (You can read more about her here.) Because she was named for all the world to see, and the garage was doubling as a karate studio, she spent a lot of time at the car wash. A clean truck is a happy truck!

Once again my vehicle is parked outside, this time on the street under a very messy elm tree that spits or leaks something sticky in all but the dead of winter. I had gotten rather sloppy about keeping my Jeep clean until I added the Close To My Heart logo, my name, and company website to the back window.

Now not only does a dirty car reflect negatively about me, but it is offensive to the company I love, as well. So I’m back at the car wash on a very regular basis, and looking forward to “the tree” losing its leaves this fall and making less of a daily mess.

The rear window of my Jeep, proudly displaying my Close To My Heart consultant information

The rear window of my Jeep, proudly displaying my Close To My Heart consultant information

Now if I could only get a handle on the dusty dashboard…

