Tags

, , , ,

I know I’ve said it before, but it bears repeating. I LOVE FALL! (Yes, I’m shouting.) After a very hot and dry summer, we had a delightful high temperature of 75 degrees today. It was a pleasure to be outside and the air conditioner at home never clicked on.

As I was heading home from work this afternoon, I was struck by the beauty of the thunderheads piled up against the mountains in the East. And no, I didn’t take this picture while driving. I was sitting at a very lengthy stop light, and snapped it just before the white truck crossed my path.

Thunderheads in the East, Visalia, California

Thunderheads in the East, Visalia, California

Tomorrow is our annual St. Paul’s Episcopal Church picnic (complete with bounce house this year), and we are expecting a perfect 81 degree afternoon, filled with laughter, games, and delicious food. In fact, it is time for me to go bake brownies.

