Tags

, ,

This morning I was writing a thank you note to a very sweet lady who had gifted me with a beautiful, turn of the century gown for my vintage clothing collection, and I started thinking about all the fun I have had sharing my pretties with others.

Here are a few pictures from a lovely Lingerie Tea in San Jose a few years back, celebrating Women’s Equality Day with my Women’s Liberation Through Lingerie talk.

Taking my place at the podium, with corset advertisements in front.

Taking my place at the podium, with corset advertisements in front.

More of the "whites" displayed

More of the “whites” displayed

Ladies getting a close-up look

Ladies getting a close-up look

Emily putting a modern twist on a Victorian hat and hand-painted chicken feather fan

Emily putting a modern twist on a Victorian hat and hand-painted chicken feather fan

For more about my lingerie talks, take a look back to an earlier post.

