Tags

, , , ,

It seems like just a few weeks ago we were celebrating New Year’s Eve 2013…and now here we are, 90 minutes away from 2015. Olivia just brought me my party hat, explaining, “It says Happy New Year in cursive!” And so it does.

Selfie with party hat...in cursive.

Selfie with party hat…in cursive.

The Christmas ornaments came down and winter/New Year’s messages went up. I wasn’t really ready to have Christmas decor leave…I still have the tiny tree up in my room, sitting on my computer’s “brain”.

And the countdown to 2015 begins!

And the countdown to 2015 begins!

We are celebrating at home tonight. Georgia let the girls get dressed up and did their hair, and we will be sharing Sparkling Cider at midnight. I have no doubt that they will manage to stay up until then. But before they heard about the party, they were playing aliens and visiting me in my bedroom/office.

This is our ballelalien and veteranalien (aka ballerina alien and vet alien).

This is our ballelalien and veteranalien (aka ballerina alien and vet alien).

Wherever you celebrate tonight, be safe, have fun, and head into 2015 with high hopes. I predict a very good year ahead!

