Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I experienced one of the occupational hazards of working a variety of rotating shifts. I stayed up too late after work, woke up tired this morning and decided to skip church for sleep, and re-set my alarm for a weird time. I then woke up again and scurried around in a bit of a panic so that I wouldn’t be late for work.

As I rang the side doorbell so that someone could let me in (the restaurant hadn’t opened yet), it hit me: I had initially planned on taking the girls to church, which meant I wasn’t scheduled until 11:45. It was 10:20. In my defense, I must explain that I started work at 10:45 three days this week. Yikes! I quickly returned to my Jeep to regroup. What could I do in an hour (there wasn’t enough time to go home)? Of course! JoAnn’s Fabrics was just down the street, and I had received a coupon via text message earlier this morning.

I had a lovely time wandering through the magazines and scrapbooking supplies, and needed to work most of today’s shift to earn the money I spent on the goodies I found!

The Magnolia Way Stack by DCWV.

The Magnolia Way Stack by DCWV.

The Chateau Lavender Stack by DCWV

The Chateau Lavender Stack by DCWV

I picked up two beautiful paper stacks to use in card making this spring. (Card sets to put in my Etsy store…more about that later.)

One of my favorite inspirational magazines, "Where Women Create Business" by Stampington, Co.

One of my favorite inspirational magazines, “Where Women Create Business” by Stampington, Co.

I also found the newest issue of my quarterly source of inspiration, “Where Women Create Business”. And everything was on sale. Such a lovely way to spend a “found” hour. What would you do with such found time?

