Tags

, , ,

Thanks to a suggestion from Georgia this evening, I have challenged myself to read a minimum of 50 books in 2015. I don’t think this will be a problem, but I am intrigued with the idea of systematically reading at least a book a week throughout the year, and keeping track.

I have been a member of Goodreads.com for some time now, but I am so bad about forgetting to enter books as I read them. I spent quite a while there this evening, updating my lists and writing reviews of those I have read recently. Their system allows you to create “bookshelves” to sort books you want to read, books in progress, books you have read, even books you own (in great detail), as well as gives you ways to ask questions of authors and see what your friends are reading. It is a fun place for readers to “hang out” and find what other like-minded people are reading.

So far I (officially) have one book under my belt for 2015, and am 5% of the way to my goal. If you want to join me, head on over to Goodreads.com and get going! Happy reading for 2015.

