Tags

, , , ,

I’m in the mood for crafting, not writing. So here are a few pictures of the cards I have been making this past two days. I decided to try creating the cards and doing the papercrafting first, then adding the stamped images later. It seems to be quicker.

These first pictures are of a series of birthday cards.
photo 1 (4)

photo 2 (6)

photo 3 (3)

photo 4

The second set will be “All Occasion” cards…”thinking of you”, etc.
photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

I have always laughed at the idea of buying yard goods to cut up into tiny pieces and sew back together to make quilts (I much prefer scrap quilts made of recycled fabrics or pieces that are already small.) But I have really been enjoying cutting up 12 X 12 card stock pages into small pieces and re-arranging them into pleasing (to me) patterns. And I can’t help but feel Mom looking over my shoulder as I work on them. If I have any “artsy” talent, it is compliments of Mom.

Thank you for peeking into my crafty day.

