Tags

, ,

I am such a weather wimp! Fortunately this morning’s fog turned into sunshine, but then the sun went down and the temperature dropped. I spent the evening greeting guests, and every time the door opened, an arctic breeze blew in. My hands were seriously cold, and the rest would have been too if not for silk unmentionables! Driving home I was trying to judge the temperature, and once I hit the driveway I took out my phone to look. Were we nearing freezing? It sure felt like it. I was really surprised that the thermometer read 46 degrees. How could that even be possible?

The good news is that our anticipated low tonight will be 39 degrees. And the fog shows no signs of reforming, so tomorrow’s drive to church should be an easy one. I hope wherever you are tonight you are warm and cozy. Sleep well.

