Tags

, , , , ,

I came home tonight with a totally different blog post in mind. Then I walked into my bedroom and discovered that The Clothing Fairy, aka my sister Melody, had sent me three boxes of goodies. I spent the next twenty minutes unpacking boxes, discovering among the clothes an exquisite little pair of diamond and gold earrings, a wonderful Hawaiian bangle bracelet (I’ve wanted one for ages), and a plethora of tops, sweaters, pants, and dresses. She even sent two pair of pedal pushers for the warmer weather.

I’m sitting here at my computer in the only thing I have tried on so far…a lovely little black dress that will be perfect for work with the addition of a belt to attach my radio to. I can’t believe how thin it makes me feel; this is the lightest I have been in probably 15 years, and clothes are fun to wear again. Wearing clothes from Melody feels like wearing a hug from her all day long.

And now, if you will excuse me, I’m going to try on the rest of my new clothes. Sweet dreams!

