Tags

, ,

According to Merriam-Webster.com, “describe” is a transitive verb that means “to represent or give an account of in words”. I had every intention of describing something absolutely wonderful this evening, but instead I will share with you the task I have at hand.

It is 11:30 p.m. on Easter Eve. My smallest granddaughter is still awake in her room, although big sister crashed about 30 minutes ago. I am the Easter Bunny’s chosen representative in our household this year, so I still have Easter Baskets to put together for both girls. I also am in charge of the egg hunt after church tomorrow, so I have about 30 plastic eggs to fill with (non-chocolate) goodies and treats. None of this preparation can be done while granddaughter #2 is awake — and she shows absolutely no signs of going to sleep. So I think I’ll go find some dinner, or at least some ice cream, and spend some time visiting A-Z Blog Hoppers.

Happy Easter, everyone. May tomorrow be filled with Allelulias.

