Tags

, , ,

Google.com defines “organize” as “to arrange into a structured whole; order; to coordinate the activities of (a person or group of people) efficiently; to form (a number of people) into a labor union, political group, etc., and to make arrangements or preparations for (an event or activity); coordinate.”

As many of you know, I have been “organizationally challenged” for many years. I struggle to organize my possessions into a structured whole, all the while knowing that if I don’t do it, no one else will take on the (seemingly hopeless) task in my stead.

This weekend I will be organizing the gift prize drawing and silent auction items I have been collecting over the past month for our Helping One Woman dinner, then putting them into gift bags, combining them into gift baskets, and otherwise preparing them for our dinner honoring Erica on Tuesday.

In another sense of the word, I will be making arrangements or preparations tomorrow for the wonderful scrapbooking retreat Jen Patrick and I will be coordinating up in Three Rivers. We will be visiting the retreat house tomorrow to make sure that the scrapping space is ample for our needs and those of our ladies. Even though it won’t be until next January, there is a lot of planning and organizing to get gone in a timely manner so that we will have a full house.

What will you be organizing this weekend?

