Tags

, , ,

Saturday night I splurged and bought myself dinner after work. Georgia was serving a large party, so another of my favorite servers/adopted children took care of me. Every time he came by to check on me, my mouth was full of amazing Herb-encrusted Salmon or fettuccini Alfredo, so I was reduced to pointing and nodding.

I was sitting at a table for two, and there was an empty chair at my table, so I had a steady stream of servers and bussers who came for brief visits during dinner. I am so blessed to be part of the team at Olive Garden 1630, where “When you’re here, you’re family” is not just an empty slogan.

Herb-encrusted salmon, fettucchini Alfredo, the world's best breadsticks, and a Scotch and soda...who could ask for more?

Herb-encrusted salmon, fettuccini Alfredo, the world’s best breadsticks, and a Scotch and soda…who could ask for more?

And my Sicilian Cheesecake is waiting here at my computer for me right now.

Delicious!

