Tags

, , , , ,

This afternoon and evening have been filled with doing what I should have done slowly over the past two weeks or so — deciding, sorting, pricing, and documenting the things I am taking to sell at the California Scenic Coast Doll Club Luncheon on Thursday.  We will be at the San Luis Obispo Country Club and, due to size constraints, each participating club will have a single sale table.  I’m trying not to be a piggy while choosing items to sell, not just schlep from place to place.  I truly admire merchandisers who make their living anticipating what their buyers will want and providing those things!

It is also time for what has become a semi-annual event:  Returning the dolls, etc., that I brought home from Daddy’s for the Fresno Doll Show & Sale that didn’t sell.  My storage room is not climate-controlled, and gets entirely too hot in the summer to store dolls.  So back to cool Arroyo Grande they go, and their storage boxes will be stacked in my bedroom there until their next outing.

I don’t see the stacks of boxes diminishing significantly, even though I know I have sold tons of “stuff” this past six years.  I’m actually considering having more dolls in the back seat of my Jeep on Thursday, in case a particular doll friend would like to “step outside” for a few minutes for some personal shopping of doll bodies that are too large for the table indoors.

I couldn't do any of this without ice cream!  The Valentine from 1891 is going, as well as the charming little doll body in the tub.

I couldn’t do any of this without ice cream! The Valentine from 1891 is going, as well as the charming little doll body in the tub.

