Tags

, , , ,

In an ironic twist of timing, I received two pieces of financial mail today.  The first was a statement from my money market account manager, informing me that my account balance was now zero (thanks to pulling out the last of my retirement lump-sum to pay my taxes).  The second was a letter from Darden Corporation, congratulating me on my eligibility to participate in Darden’s Employee Stock Purchase Plan.  That letter was in anticipation of my one-year anniversary as a Darden employee, as of September 11.

When I retired nearly four years ago, I certainly didn’t anticipate “going back to work”, even on a part-time basis.  I always figured I would stay retired, and grow my direct sales business.  But life doesn’t always work out the way we plan, and quite often the unexpected changes are the most pleasant.

Where will I be this time next year?  I truly have no idea.  But I do know that I will be with Georgia, Nick, and the girls, and wherever we are, life will be challenging and sweet.  And I’m pretty sure I will still be blogging.

Sweet dreams.

