Tags

, , ,

I have been intrigued with the Fitbit since the first one I noticed someone wearing a year or so ago.  I have been wanting one, but it seemed like a rather expensive electronic toy.  That hasn’t dampened my enthusiasm, just made me put my purchase off for a while.

At the Close To My Heart Convention earlier this month I was questioning one of my room mates about hers, and she offered to send me her old Fitbit One so that I could try it out.  Needless to say, I was thrilled by her generosity and so excited when it came in the mail.

I have been wearing it for the past three days, but hadn’t had time to download the software, etc., so that I could actually get all the benefits (like having the clock set to the right time so that my “day” didn’t end in the early evening and zero out any walking progress I had made, etc.).

So tonight I decided to do it right, and started the set up process.  Got my software downloaded and was moving right along, until my computer told me it could not communicate with my device…please try again.  Well, I tried again, to no avail.  And again.  And again.  And once again.

I am now frustrated, grumpy, and tired.  I will try again tomorrow when I’m rested.

Good night.

