Tags

, , , ,

Georgia used this wonderful chevron paper from Close To My Heart's Sangria paper packet as part of her autumn decor.

Georgia used this wonderful chevron paper from Close To My Heart‘s Sangria paper packet as part of her autumn decor.

Autumn comes in three more days.  I wrote that so calmly.  But what I want to do is shout “AUTUMN COMES IN THREE MORE DAYS!!!”  Autumn is, by far, my favorite season of the year, even when Mother Nature seems to be holding onto the hot weather beyond the beginning of next week.

I love getting dressed in the morning and needing my long-sleeved shirt to go get the girls ready for school.  Of course, by the time my load of wash is ready to hang on the line, I will be peeling out of my long sleeves and looking for a short-sleeved tee.  The wash takes longer to dry than in mid-summer, too.

I’m adjusting my late-night walks, adding a jacket that starts out zipped up and can be unzipped as my body warms from walking.  All these small signs point to the same thing:  autumn comes in three days.  Happy autumn.

