Tags

, , ,

It rained today.  Not just a little piddly sprinkle that disappeared as quickly as it came, but a really wet, puddle-causing shower that lasted off and on for several hours.  The girls were thrilled to watch the rivulets of drops progress down the side windows of my Subaru on the way to church, and equally excited when they realized there might be thundershowers.  Although the thunderstorm didn’t materialize, there were some lovely dark clouds overhead.

Today’s rain event won’t even begin to fill the gap between between our water requirements and our the content of our existing wells and groundwater.  And the irony of our thirsty land barely getting damp and the people of the South Carolina coast who are experiencing thousand-year-record-breaking rainfall amounts today thanks to Hurricane Joaquin, is not lost on me.

By evening the rain was gone, but this incredible sunset remained.

This amazing sunset greeted me outside Olive Garden tonight as I took my break.

This amazing sunset greeted me outside Olive Garden tonight as I took my break.

