Tags

, , ,

I was thinking a bit earlier about how much I enjoyed working the Helping One Woman registration desk last night with my friend and cohort, Vickie, when she posted a picture of us doing just that.

For twenty years we worked together for the local California Teachers Association office, spending countless evenings assisting with workshops, trainings, and other meetings, and oh so many registration tables. I was so happy when she moved back to Visalia and we could start doing things together again.

So here is to you, Vickie…my partner in crime, work wife who became another sister, cherished friend. May we do many, many more events together.

Fawn and Vickie staffing the registration table at the October Helping One Woman dinner.

Fawn and Vickie staffing the registration table at the October Helping One Woman dinner.

