Tags

, , ,

I’m really beginning to appreciate how precious “alone time” can be.  After having my granddaughters to myself now for three days (minus my time at work, when sweet relatives cared for them), I took them to school, then came home realizing that I had three hours ALL TO MYSELF!

Then, of course, came the conundrum:  Do I hustle around working on projects and/or housekeeping, or do I simply give myself permission to veg?  Or perhaps I should tackle some of the NaNoWriMo writing I have been neglecting?

Not even being in the mood to make a decision, I started the second load of laundry for the day, turned on HGTV (in the living room, so I can only hear it), and sat down to play “catch up” with FaceBook for a bit.  Now a walk is calling me; I generally walk at night after work, after the girls are in bed, but can’t do that with no other adults at home.

By the time I get back from my walk, this load of clothes should be dry and I can start Round #3 of the laundry wars.  What next?  Who knows.

Kudos to those single parents out there who do this on a daily basis.  My heart goes out to you.

