Tags

, ,

I have slipped away from the annual “watching all the music and noise before the ball drops” with my granddaughters to say a quick “Goodbye” to 2015 via Trigger’s Horse.  As with most years, 2015 has had wonderful moments along with the not-so-great, with the wonderful moments leading the way.  I’m a year older, twice-divorced, 30 pounds lighter, and decidedly more fit.

My Olive Garden coworkers have become a wonderful extended family and I truly love going to work each shift.  My St. Paul’s Episcopal Church family have become even more dear.  My for-real blood family has grown by several adorable new cousins that I can hardly wait to get my hands on, and Lily and Olivia are more wonderful each day.

Each and every one of my friends blesses me through their friendship; they know how important they are and how grateful I am.

I pray that 2016 will be uplifting and exciting for us all, with enough moments of calm so that we may truly appreciate the excitement.  Goodbye, 2015.  I need to go watch the ball drop with Lily and Olivia.

 

