Tags

, ,

In case you don’t have a calendar handy, I must tell you that there are only five shopping days until Christmas.  And if you still have presents to mail, you may be in a world of hurt.

After hearing me tell various people that I hadn’t started my Christmas shopping yet, my oldest granddaughter was getting nervous.  Finally today she asked me, “Grammy, when are you going to go Christmas shopping?  Tonight?  Tomorrow?”  I assured her that I had started this morning, and she relaxed a little.

As the Grammy, I needed to coordinate my shopping with Santa and the mommy, and we really hadn’t taken the time to pow-wow until this evening.  So off I went to Costco with a small list, then on to Target, and finally, Wal-Mart.  (I was surprised by how un-crowded the stores were — perhaps waiting until 8:00 p.m. was inadvertently a smart idea!)  Interestingly enough, the special item that I decided to go ahead and buy at Target for a few dollars more than Wal-Mart’s advertised on-line price (because I was there, and there are only five more shopping days left) ended up costing $10 more at Wal-Mart when I got there.  Hmmm…

I am so glad I have little girls to shop for.  Their toys really are more fun to buy than boy toys!  But there are so many choices, and they all have a zillion pieces!

My most important score tonight was a box to ship my sister’s family’s gifts in…not an easy task.  And I finally found a “real” wreath to hang inside the front door to supply the wonderful pine smell our artificial tree is lacking.

Lily will be happy to hear that I made progress today.

